How to close an Instagram business account so that the posted photos, videos, stories are available only to the page subscribers? It is undesirable to close accounts of online stores, public and various thematic pages due to the fact that the reach of the target audience will decrease so significantly, the posted information will no longer be shown in the “Popular” section, as a result, no one will be able to find out about the profile.
If hiding information is necessary, below we will look at detailed instructions for Apple and Android smartphones.
Can I close my Instagram business account
In the new updates for business account owners with activated page visit statistics, the profile will not be blocked. The page must first be converted to a personal account status.
To do this:
- Launch the application on a smartphone.
- Go to your profile page by clicking on the circle with an avatar in the lower right corner of the site.
- Click on the button with three stripes in the upper right part of the screen (on iPhones, the button looks like a gear).
- Select the “Settings” item at the very bottom of the menu that opens.
- In the section that opens, go to the “Account” menu, click on the link “”.
The application will notify that after agreeing to the transition, access to statistics and promotions will be closed. All publications and stories made will be saved. Once you no longer need your private profile, you can easily switch back to your business account.
How to close a business profile on instagram on your phone
A public account makes it much easier for others to follow your company or online store news. If you intend to constantly increase the number of subscribers and expand your audience, then it is better to refuse a closed account.
If you still need to hide information for one reason or another, use one of the following methods, depending on the device on which the application is installed.
Make sure the profile is set to personal. Then follow the instructions on how to make your business account on Instagram private:
- Opening our page in.
- Open the side menu of the application by clicking on the gear icon in the upper right corner.
- Click on the “Settings” section (located at the very bottom of the menu that opens).
- Go to the “Privacy” section.
- In the “Contacts” subsection, click on the “Account privacy” item, then set the switch to the “On” section next to the “Closed account” item.
The process of closing a personal account on Android smartphones in the Instagram app with the latest 2020 update is identical, except that to go to account settings, you must click on the icon with three dots (not the gear ) in the upper right corner of the main profile page.
The steps are the same.
Don’t forget to reopen your account and put it in the “” state to attract new followers.
Closed profile features
The main features of a closed profile on a social network include:
- All photos, videos, stories are available only to approved subscribers of your account.
- Other users will now need to submit a subscription request and wait for their approval to view their profile.
- If the published photos are duplicated in other social networks, they will be available to all users who follow the link.
- Other users will be able to continue to send you messages in, even if they are not included in the list of subscribers.